top of page
  • Writer's pictureCaren Wenqing Ye

Week2: Switches and LED lights


Getting to know breadboard and what each component reminds me of learning a new instrument. Before you know how to play, it seems so hard and confusing, But after you know the trick and horn your technique, it becomes a toy and a gift. It's how I felt about connecting a led light in a circuit, which was even a bit intimidating at first for me, who have never connected a circuit before. (or I totally forgot if I did in middle school)


I got to experiment with different materials and found air dry clay a very nice resistor (also nice touch!) so I put it on the force-sensing resistor and created this simple but weirdly intriguing feeling-when you pinch someone's face, a light turns on! (maybe there are more room to further develop this concept)





the exciting moment when led lights up


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page