top of page
  • Writer's pictureCaren Wenqing Ye

Coding for Sound Performance

This week I've made the interactive sound&visual idea work for our electronic music performance's piece. I created the visual based on the vibe that our sound piece brings to me with water ripple effects triggered by live sound inputs and centered flower sculpture responding to the dynamic and subtle changes of the amplitude of our sound piece.


See code here

Press key from a-j and dragged the mouse to enjoy the sound&visual poem:)



and another version





References:

Daniel Shiffman's coding challenge 2D water ripple:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BZUdGqeOD0w


Special thanks to the wonderful resident Anthony Bui for helping with understanding the complex code examples.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Assignment

For the final assignment, I made an audio visual instrument in p5.js, using keyboard to generate both sound and visuals, and I also...

Week10-Coding for sound

For this two-week coding practice project, I want to make visuals as the background for my electronic music performance's final concert....

留言


bottom of page