top of page
  • Writer's pictureCaren Wenqing Ye

Week10-Coding for sound

For this two-week coding practice project, I want to make visuals as the background for my electronic music performance's final concert. The idea is to have the visual and sound communicates to each other.


-a part of visual elements change correspond to the sound (amplitude, pitch, tempo)

-the movement of the body makes different sounds as well as the visualizations of the sounds

-one of the members in my performance group plays with MAX/MSP which he uses his hand movement to trigger sounds with different pitches, I'm wondering if I can integrate the part I made with p5 with his part.



Here is an audio piece recorded during our first rehearsal




a more detailed proposal:


references:

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Assignment

For the final assignment, I made an audio visual instrument in p5.js, using keyboard to generate both sound and visuals, and I also...

Comments


bottom of page