top of page
  • Writer's pictureCaren Wenqing Ye

Video playback system

Last week, we had a pretty intense max session and it's interesting to see how realistic physical world objects become graphical by manipulating the brightness, saturation and contrast. So I experimented a bit with this idea.



Through experimentations, I know that jit.ameba will be my good friend.



Some of the video clips I took with my phone are already pretty surreal, and jit.slide enhances this quality.


Next I want to think about what kind of performance idea I want to bring,

here is some general ideas:

-non-linear story/mood telling /collage

-deal with both abstract and concrete

-link sound and visual

-link video clips (physical world) with virtual world (drawings, 3D art) and how to manipulate them in real-time for performance


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Cell phone clips🌜🤳

Here is a little collection of the short clips on my phone, which I took from time to time in different spaces and some of the single...

Comentarios


bottom of page