top of page
  • Writer's pictureCaren Wenqing Ye

Week9: Release your expressions!

Humans always smile when we look at cameras, or grimace, because we become more self-conscious when we know that moment is getting captured. This idea inspired me to make this little project utilizing createCapture in p5. I collaborated with Boo this week.

a simple sketch of my vision

Here is the code:





our face often looks not impressed




click the button to release your facial expressions!

Through this little project, I realized it's so powerful to make creative expressions with codes, which we can design our own rules and systems.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Assignment

For the final assignment, I made an audio visual instrument in p5.js, using keyboard to generate both sound and visuals, and I also...

Comments


bottom of page